Balancing Stress and Recovery: 72-hour HRV Measurement & Analysis

Stress is an important part of our human life. Chronic stress without good recovery, however, reduces a person’s perfomance and wellbeing. It can result in overload, exhaustion and eventually burnout. The Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment provides a science-based analysis of stress-recovery balance, restorative effect of sleep and health effect of physical activity. It can help for developing new habits of self-care and self-regulation.

What is the Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment?

The Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment was developed for the professionel analysis of stress and recovery times and the resulting body battery and wellbeing. It analyzes the heart rate variability (HRV). HRV is a good measurement for the body’s reaction to daily activities and situations. There is also a relationship between HRV and performance.

As a result, the Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment can help in adjusting personal lifestyle for wellbeing and performance. For this purpose the 72-hour HRV measurement is compared to daily activities and situations. The resulting analysis can provide insights into helpful and supportive new routines and behaviors.

Why?

Wellbeing and performance are connected to a person’s capacity to regulate stress through periods of recovery – throughout the day and at night.  Proper adjustments to one’s routines and habits can result in improvements to the stress-recovery ratio.


Regulating Stress

The 72-hour-measurement shows situations and circumstances, that trigger increased and/or prolonged stress-activation. Coaching can help in identifying the triggers of stress and provide methods and tools for self-care and self-regulation.


Improving Fitness

One’s overall fitness level impacts both, the body-resources available for stress-regulation as well as one’s ability to self-regulate after stress-activation. The assessment can help in adjusting the physical activities and exercises for improvement.


Intentional Recovery

Peak performance requires adequate recovery. This is similarly true for physical, emotional and mental performance. Quality and quantity of sleep and daily recovery periods are analyzed. Short, selective recovery periods and techniques can generate good and lasting recovery.

How does it work?

The Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment is done in three simple steps.


Measurement

The Firstbeat Bodyguard, a light-weigt and user-friendly measurement tool, is used for HRV measurement. Daily activities, situations and sleep-times are recorded in an online-journal.


Assessment

After the measurement the tool is returned, data are uploaded and the Lifestyle Assessment generated.


Feedback

Finally, you will receive a 30 minute feedback call. This can also be extended to a full coaching session if you are interested.

The Lifestyle Assessment's Goals

  • Learn to better regulate daily stress by identifying triggers in your job and private life and improving your self-regulation accordingly.
  • Improve your bodily-ressources through appropriate movement and exercise.
  • Improve recovery (quantity and quality) during the day and during sleep.

Are you interested in booking a Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment? Please contact me by email, phone (0170 803 6432) or by using the following form:

Are you a human being?

Note: Please fill in the fields marked by *.

Do you want to learn more about me and my background? Then please take a look here.

Stress und Erholung balancieren: 72-Stunden HRV Messung & Auswertung

Stress ist ein wichtiger Teil menschlichen Lebens. Chronischer Stress ohne angemessene Erholung reduziert allerdings die Leistungsfähigkeit und das Wohlbefinden. Er kann zu Überlastungen, Erschöpfung und irgendwann in den Burnout führen.

Das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment bietet eine wissenschaftlich abgesicherte Analyse

  • der Stress-Erholungs-Balance,
  • des regenerativen Effekts vom Schlaf und
  • der Gesundheitseffekte der körperlichen Bewegung an.

Die 72-Stunden Messung der Herzratenvariabilität kann helfen, neue Gewohnheiten der Selbst-Fürsorge und Selbst-Regulierung zu entwickeln.

Was ist das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment?

Das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment wurde für die professionelle Analyse von Stress- und Erholungsphasen, dem daraus resultierenden Energieniveau und dem Wohlbefinden entwickelt. Es analysiert die Herzratenvariabilität (HRV). Diese zeigt auf, wie der Körper auf die täglichen Aktivitäten und Ereignisse reagiert. Es existiert außerdem ein Zusammenhang zwischen HRV und mentaler Leistungsfähigkeit.

Das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment ermöglicht die Ausrichtung des persönlichen Lebensstils auf Wohlbefinden und Leistungsfähigkeit. Die mehrtägige Messung der HRV wird dazu mit den täglichen Aktivitäten und Ereignissen verglichen. Das Ergebnis ermöglicht Rückschlüsse darauf, welche neuen Routinen und Gewohnheiten hilfreich sind.

Warum?

Wohlbefinden und Leistungsfähigkeit sind mit der Fähigkeit, Stress- und Erholungsphasen im Alltag und in der Nacht gut regulieren zu können, verbunden. Angemessene Veränderungen der eigenen Routinen und Gewohnheiten können zu einer Verbesserung führen.


Stress-Regulierung

Die 72-Stunden-Messung ermöglicht das Erkennen von Situationen und Umständen, die zu erhöhter und anhaltender Stress-Aktivierung führen. Im Coaching können die Stress-Auslöser gezielt aufgedeckt und individuell passende Methoden der Selbstfürsorge und Selbstregulierung erlernt werden.


Körperliche Fitness

Der Grad der körperlichen Fitness beeinflusst sowohl die für die Stress-Regulierung zur Verfügung stehenden Körper-Ressourcen als auch den Grad der Erholung nach einer Stress-Aktivierung. Das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment kann helfen, die körperliche Aktivität und den Sport angemessen zu verbessern.


Erholung

Spitzenleistung braucht angemessene Erholung. Dies gilt für körperliche, emotionale und mentale Leistungsfähigkeit gleichermaßen. Qualität und Quantität des Schlafes und der täglichen Erholungsphasen werden analysiert. Kleine, gezielte Erholungsphasen und -techniken können gute und nachhaltige Wirkung zeigen.

Wie läuft es ab?

Das Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment erfolgt in drei einfachen Schritten.


Messung

Der Firstbeat Bodyguard, ein leichtes und Nutzer-freundliches Gerät, wird für die HRV Messung benutzt. Tägliche Aktivitäten, Umstände und Schlafzeiten werden in einem Online-Journal eingetragen.


Assessment

Nach der Messung wird das Gerät zurückgeschickt, die Daten werden heruntergeladen und das Lifestyle  Assessment erstellt.


Feedback-Gespräch

Abschließend vereinbaren wir ein 30-minütiges Feedbackgespräch per Telefon / Web-Meeting. Sie können auch eine vollständige Coaching-Sitzung zusätzlich buchen.

Die Ziele des Lifestyle Assessments:

  • Lernen Sie, den täglichen Stress besser zu regulieren, indem die auslösenden Faktoren im Privatleben und bei der Arbeit identifiziert werden und ein guter Umgang mit ihnen gefunden wird;
  • Verbessern Sie die körperliche Basis durch das passende Maß an Bewegung und Sport.
  • Verbessern Sie Ihre Erholung (Zeiten und Qualität) im Alltag und im Schlaf.

Haben Sie Interesse an einem Lifestyle Assessment? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich gerne per eMail, Telefon (0170 803 6432) oder über das folgende Kontaktformular:

Bist Du ein Mensch?

Hinweis: Bitte die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen.

Sie wollen mehr über mich, meinen Hintergrund und meine Ansätze erfahren? Die Informationen finden Sie hier.